In the Aisles: New Products On Supermarket Shelves

It’s a new year which means new products are coming out. I wanted to show you some of the items hitting  supermarket shelves.  It’s important to note I am not a compensated by any of the following companies. The opinions listed are mine alone.

YoCrunch Yogurts

YoCrunch Greek Yogurt Parfait with almonds. YoCrunch was generous enough to give me a heads up on their new products. The new Greek yogurt flavors include Raspberry & Acai and Pomegrante, Blueberry, & Acai. What I love about this is the almonds. Almonds are a good source of Vitamin E, fiber, and protein.  I love they are combined with protein packed YoCrunch Greek yogurt to make a perfect snack.

YoCrunch Parfaits: Cherry Pie, Apple Pie, and Triple Berry Pie.

These 4 ounce parfaits are also new. Triple Berry Pie has great flavor and ingredients. My husband’s favorite was the apple pie. The crunch does contain some high fructose corn syrup. The cherry pie is also rather tasty but could do without the red dye.

Duncan Hines Simple Mornings Muffin Mixes

Duncan Hines has 3 new muffin mixes in blueberry,  chocolate, & cinnamon streusel. Their going for better ingredients without any added chemicals with real fruit and chocolate. The blueberry has 3 grams of fiber per muffin. You can actually read the ingredient list. My kids loved these. They give you the option of adding the streusel topping.

Amande Almond Yogurt

This was a much-anticipated arrival,  especially if you are one who suffers from multiple food allergies, like dairy and soy. This yogurt is made from almond milk. It has 6 live cultures and is 100% vegan and gluten-free. I have tried 3 of 8 new flavors: coconut, peach, and cherry. It is a different texture than I am used to but I did like it. It’s not as sweet as I like it, but it was really good jazzed up with some granola and fresh banana. It’s mainly at Whole Foods right now, but I am hoping to see a demand in more supermarkets.

Dietz and Watson Uncured Classic Dinner Ham

I first discovered Dietz & Watson on twitter. I was happy to see that this product was labeled msg, nitrate, and gluten-free. I also love their ingredient label: pork, water, sea salt, organic sugar, celery powder. They also have several other new products I may feature on a different post.  You can find who carries their products on their website.


Kraft’s Mac n’ Cheese made with real veggies. I was excited about this one until I saw the yellow dye. If they take that out, I will be happier with this product. It is made with cauliflower to veg up your kids intake.

Kashi Banana Chocolate Chip Soft n’ Chewy Bar

I did get a sneak peek in the mail of this bar.  It’s out in stores now too.  They say it’s made with half a serving of fruit from apples and bananas and a half a serving of pumpkin. It tasted like banana bread with chocolate chips with a whopping 4 grams of fiber and only 140 calories a bar.  My daughter loved it and was looking for more so I had to go buy her a box.

Vitalicious Mini Fudgy Chocolate Vitacakes

Chocolate Vitatops are a treat my kids love. I am thrilled to see a mini version at 50 calories, 6 grams of fiber, and 14 grams of carbohydrate. Right now, these are available online.

Domino Light & Organic Agave Syrups

This product is half sugar, half stevia. It contains 5 calories per packets. This may be a good choice for those test driving stevia or wanting to cut back on use of alternative sweeteners. I haven’t personally tried it, so I can’t speak for taste. If you try it, let me know if you like or not.

They also have 2 new Organic Agave Syrups, Organic Amber & Light. They are offering a $1 off coupon on their website. Not sure how long the offer will last. You will need to check the expiration date.

Yoplait Lactose Free Yogurt

This is an exciting addition to the yogurt case especially if you suffer from lactose intolerance. It’s set to come out at the end of January.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Product Picks

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

